Save the date: exclusive preview of a new global status report about comprehensive sexuality education

Save the date: exclusive preview of a new global status report about comprehensive sexuality education

The journey towards comprehensive sexuality education: An exclusive preview of a new global status report

Thursday 24th June at 8h Mexico City ‖ 9h New York ‖ 13h Dakar ‖ 15h Paris ‖ 16h Nairobi ‖ 20h Bangkok

UNESCO, together with UNAIDS, UNFPA, UNICEF, UN Women and WHO, invites you to an exclusive preview of a forthcoming global status report on comprehensive sexuality education (CSE), The journey towards comprehensive sexuality education, A global status report.

CSE is widely recognized as a critical intervention in promoting the health and wellbeing of children and adolescents. But how far advanced are countries in delivering sexuality education in schools and how comprehensive is it? The upcoming report highlights where progress is being made and where critical gaps remain.

Held in the lead up to the Generation Equality Forum, the virtual event will spotlight the findings from the report, and reveal how countries are progressing in their journeys towards CSE. It will highlight the important contribution CSE makes to gender equality and other diverse outcomes, and advocate for national action to bring CSE to all learners across the world.

The event will be available in English, French and Spanish. Please share widely with your networks. Registration here.

More information